Immunet Protect Free ‘Collective Community’ Antivirus Protection

Everyone who knows me. knows the first thing I do to a new computer is dump the antivirus program preloaded on a computer. Resource hogs is what I call them. They take up disk space and cause your computer to take longer to react to your prompts. These programs make an overall SLOW down of your computer.

I recently was asked to review Immunets Protect Free and Protect Plus antivirus programs. I will admit I was a bit reserved about it at first. I like that the layout is not overwhelming, as a matter of fact it was quite easy to navigate. I was very impressed with the fact I can continue with other activities on my computer and at the same time run a full scan with very little slowdown. I was even more impressed that it found a little virus hiding in one of the downloaded games we play. It was missed by the program I use at the moment. Another point I must make is that there were no conflicts with the other anti-spyware on my computer.

I expect a lot out of  an antivirus program. I want protection and I want it now. I want something in real time, not after it has set in my hard drive mutating and changing files. Immunet delivers a real time protection not only for my computer but for others in the community. You see, Immunet finds a new virus, deals with it then sends out immunizations to other computers in your community. The more in the community, the stronger the community is. Its a stand together, fight together, win together deal. After all people, This is a war to protect our privacy. Oh no!! I can almost hear the chant now.  “Heck No… We Won’t Go… The Internet Is MINE…And I Draw The Line.”

Immunet founder and CEO Oliver Friedrichs, a former Symantec and McAfee security veteran and entrepreneur stated in a Press Release in January that “industry estimates indicate that as many as 60 percent of PCs lack anti-virus protection.”

Are you one of the 60 percent?
So what can you do? You can go to Immunet’s website and download Immunet Protect Free. For even more benefits you can download Immunet Protect Plus. Immunet Protect Plus is only $19.95 and well worth it.

Right now Immunet is offering one great promotion.

All you have to do is download IMMUNET PROTECT FREE and share it with your online community—share it on Facebook, Twitter , email  or chat —and they can download it too. During installation of Immunet Protect Free, there is a prompt to Share via Facebook. To enter the contest, select this option and add your name at the beginning of the pre-populated text in the dialog window to be entered instantly into the contest. So what do you get for it!?

You could Win up to 50 one-year subscriptions of Immunet Protect Plus for you and your friends …and a $100 cash award.

Pretty cool! The company is sponsoring this contest through February 28, 2011. The winner will be selected by a random drawing on March 2, 2011.

 Go Try it Now At   http://get.immunet.com/

Hey leave me a comment letting me know you tried it and what you think.

 

*I did not receive any financial compensation for this review, though I did recieve a copy of the product for evaluation purposes. The opinions are based only on my experiences with the product.*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 12:43:41

    I really like this, seems to be working well. No problems with download, Thanks

Blog Stats

  • 21,669 hits

Blogs and Giveaways I Stalk

I love reading blogs and have decided to move the ones I usually list here to a page dedicated to them. Just click the 'Blogs I Stalk' tab at the top to see who I follow!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

