Life List, Bucket List, Whatever you call it!!! Plus a chance to win $25 Visa Card towards your own list!!!!

**First of all Congratulations to llansford(at)bellsouth.net on winning the Garnier Fructis Travel Kit. An email has been sent to our winner**

Have you ever seen something or someplace on tv or the internet and said to yourself “I’m gonna do that someday!” You may be one of those people who has a short list of things to do or you may have a long list. Yeah, I Know, your gonna get around to it!

So why is it people wait to do the things they always wanted to do? Life gets in the way, I guess. Myself, for instance, I have only 5 lower 48 states left to see. Been putting it off. I’ll get around to it! I have always wanted to go to The Grand Ole Opry. I have always wanted to MEET the Oak Ridge Boys. Oh Yeah… I have been to several of their concerts but have not met The Oak Ridge Boys. I want to swim with Dolphins and eat a Maine Lobster in Maine. I can go on, but the point is I have always put them off.

Thats not to say I have totally ignored my Life List. I have been to Vegas and Reno. I learned how to drive a Semi Truck. Yes I can even back one up to the dock. OKAY!! So the first time I backed up perfectly BETWEEN door 2 and 3 to load apples in Washington State. I have met Moe Bandy, Jim Stafford, Chuck Norris and a couple of others. The thing is after all these years you would think I would have hit a few more of my dreams.

I think that’s the whole point of a Life List/Bucket List… They are your dreams. What would life be without Dreams!? Pretty Boring! It doesn’t hurt anyone to make a list. Real easy as a matter of fact. I have not been in good health as of late so my Life List is coming to the forefront of my mind. You may never do everything on your list, but if you think on it you will no doubt find a way to make some of your dreams come true.

So I am pushing ahead… I am Going to The Grand Ole Opry and I will be meeting the Oak Ridge Boys this next week. The excitement is building!!!!!! I will let you know….

Want to Win a $25 Visa Card to put towards your Life List / Bucket List?
I will give one away to a lucky reader on January 31, 2011.

Three ways to enter…
1. Leave me a comment about something you always wanted to do but haven’t got around to it(Keep it clean).
2. Subscribe to my Blog ( to the right of this page) Leave a comment letting me know.
3. Like espacularaiesa on Facebook. Leave me a comment letting me know.

ALSO if you share espacularaiesa on facebook you can comment to let me know and you can get a bonus entry.

HEY WHEN YOUR DONE HERE CLICK ON MY LATEST BLOG

POST FOR MORE CHANCES AT THE $25 GIFTCARD!!

Winner will be chosen on Jan. 31, 2011.

Good Luck to you and your Life List of dreams!!!

 
 

 

 

 

Free Giveaway and Contests

257 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DanV
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 11:59:16

    I always wanted to go on a safari

  2. Heather
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:53:16

    I have always wanted to Volunteer at the St Judes Children hospital, but the closet one is 6-7 hours away! I love working with kids and would like to become a Pediatric Oncologist so I can fulfill my wish of helping kids with cancer.

  3. Heather
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:54:43

    I subscribe to your blog! I like your facebook Page!

  4. amy d
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:58:38

    visit toyko
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

Blog Stats

  • 22,985 hits

Blogs and Giveaways I Stalk

I love reading blogs and have decided to move the ones I usually list here to a page dedicated to them. Just click the 'Blogs I Stalk' tab at the top to see who I follow!

