A little update and a couple of Giveaways

Here we are with warmer temperatures and snow is melting. The last snow storm dumped about 27 inches on top of the blizzard snow we had the week before. Found out a lot during the last one though. Lets see, it pays to have a lot of coffee on hand. I also found out my chickens can tunnel through the snow. That was interesting. I will leave that one for you to picture for yourself. Most importantly we found out that the Royal Steed (GMC pickup) does not make a good dozer. All that aside, we did survive and I am glad, YES I am glad the hubby is back to work. He is not one to be stuck at home for very long.

I have so much going on now. Looks to be some really good posts coming up with some great giveaways, too. Especially now the Mail, UPS, and Fedex are moving. Got some great products yesterday and am excited to try them. I also wish to thank Amie D for being understanding concerning the delay of her prize.

Unfortunately,there have been some real downers this week. My poor laptop finally said it’s last goodby. Went into the cyberspace world and never returned. YES! Panic and withdrawal set in but my daughter saved the day and loaned me her desktop. Been a while since I had to use a regular mouse and it has been quite funny.

We also lost a good man, husband and father this Valentines Day. My good friend, Marleen, lost her father. I myself had an absent father so I had always admired Marleen’s Dad. He was always there. A firefighter for 33 years means he was also there for many others. He will be missed. Marleen took me on my recent life list/ bucket list trip. to see the Oak Ridge Boys and The Grand Ole Opry. I would not have been able to take this trip without her. 

For this weeks GIVEAWAY I have two things. One is a coupon for a free Coffee-Mate creamer that I had left over from Free Flavor Friday. I also have a $5 Amazon. I will give both to one Reader on Monday the 21st of Feb.

MANDATORY> Leave a comment telling someone you admire and respect. Worth 1 entry.

You can get 2 entries by clicking the ‘Were On the Fence’ Button (upper right) and voting for me. Leave two comments here when you are done. You can vote everyday and leave two more comments daily.

You may enter by subscribing to my blog (located upper right portion of page and dont forget to confirm or it will not count)

OR by liking espacularaiesa on Facebook. (link in upper right of page).

Hey fellow Bloggers… If you grab my button on the right and leave web addy where you put it you can gain 5 entries. Leave 5 separate comments.

Then just leave a separate comment letting me know you did  these things by commenting on THIS POST. If you already do these things let me know too. 

I will draw one reader comment.

115 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DanV
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 23:18:52

    I admire and respect my mom

  2. Gianna
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 00:04:32

    My husband.

  3. Gianna
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 00:05:11

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs. 2

  4. Gianna
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 00:05:55

    I’m an email subscriber.

  5. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:07:11

    I respect and look up to my dad!

    maurine08(at)earthlink(dot)net

  6. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:07:52

    voted for you on the fence: You have just voted for espacularaiesa! Remember, you can vote every day

  7. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:08:26

    I voted for you on the fence: You have just voted for espacularaiesa! Remember, you can vote every day

  8. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:09:01

    I subscribe to your emails

  9. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:14:25

    I like you on fb

  10. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:17:26

    put your button on my blog: http://myawesomegiveawayblog.blogspot.com/

    1

  11. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:17:55

    put your button on my blog: http://myawesomegiveawayblog.blogspot.com/

    2

  12. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:19:46

    put your button on my blog: http://myawesomegiveawayblog.blogspot.com/

    3

  13. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:21:37

    put your button on my blog: http://myawesomegiveawayblog.blogspot.com/

    4

  14. Maurine
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:22:07

    put your button on my blog: http://myawesomegiveawayblog.blogspot.com/

    5

Blog Stats

  • 22,985 hits

Blogs and Giveaways I Stalk

I love reading blogs and have decided to move the ones I usually list here to a page dedicated to them. Just click the 'Blogs I Stalk' tab at the top to see who I follow!

